The Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville recently awarded Go Forward Pine Bluff the 2021 Fay Jones School Dean’s Medal.

The Medals are awarded annually in recognition of a recipient’s significant contributions to the architecture and design culture of the State of Arkansas and to students and their education at Fay Jones School. The 2021 recipients are all examples of “community building,” according to a press release.

“I would like to thank Dean MacKeith and the Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design for recognizing Go Forward Pine Bluff,” said Ryan Watley, CEO of Go Forward. “The Dean’s Medal is another example that people across the state of Arkansas are taking note of and the outlook for our city is changing. We view this recognition as an opportunity to form a link between our needs and the resources and talents of Northwest Arkansas. “

Administered by the University of Arkansas, the award was presented in Fayetteville at the 2021 Alumni Design Awards & Awards for Distinction reception on December 9. In addition to being recognized at the event, the organization is also featured in the school’s alumni magazine, ReView, as well as on the school’s website ( and the site University news website (, according to the statement.

“Although GFPB is the beneficiary, this is only possible because citizens voted in favor of the public-private partnership between the Town of Pine Bluff and GFPB Inc.,” Watley said. “The people who do the job have sacrificed their free time, lost sleep, laughed and cried to keep promises made. This award will cheer us up in our toughest days and expand our vision of what is possible.”

About The Author

Related Posts